Login

Liability Insurance

NATIONAL FEDERATION OF MUSIC CLUBS
LIABILITY INSURANCE PROGRAM

Covers/Insures:

  • Liability Insurance is offered for the following Federated events
    • Senior Club meetings, Festivals, Contests, , Jr Club meetings/Jr Counselor/Teacher recitals, programs, Mission/Charity type events such as presenting music/singing at Sr Citizen homes
  • General Liability Coverage
    • Protects all above for bodily injury or property damage caused during a sponsored event to a 3rd party.
  • Auto Liability Coverage
    • The hired non owned auto coverage protects for liability above the individuals personal auto policy. Their policy is primary this is secondary insurance protecting the organization(s) if the individual limits are breached.

Does Not Cover:

  • Damages to musical instruments
  • Theft of musical instruments

Insurance Policy Summary (Each Occurrence)

  • Commercial General Liability ($1,000,000)
  • Automobile Liability ($1,000,000)
  • Umbrella Liability ($1,000,000)
  • Workers Compensation & Employer Liability ($500,000)

Premiuns:

  • $17 for each single day event
  • $20 for event with consecutive days
  • Add $1 to all events submitted after the deadline

Deadlines:

  • Requests for coverage due by December 1 – For events January 1 – August 31
  • Requests for coverage due by August 15 – For events September 1 – December 31

One Event:

  • One Event is one continuous meeting/program/recital/contest/festival that may occur over more than one day (such as a Sr Club Festival over Saturday & Sunday or a convention from Thursday through Saturday.) If an event has a break of a day, it is not continuous, such as a meeting on Thursday, then the next meeting of the same group on Saturday.
  • One Event occurs at the same location.

Contact Your State Chairman to Purchase Liability Insurance

AL Linda Griggs lvgriggs@gmail.com
AR Jimmy Sinquefield jimmiesinquefield@gmail.com
AZ Cheryl Langley cdlangley@isomedia.com
CO Donnette Joyal donnettemusic@joyalink.com
CA Naomi Sanchez knsanchez@hotmail.com
DC Caroline Gibson Caroline@carolineGibson-music.com
FL Suzanne Carpenter treasurer@ffmc-music.org
GA Nancy Eckert musicastudio@bellsouth.net
IA Dawn Steggerda dawnsteg@gmail.com
ID Patty Hadley pattyhadley@cableone.net
IL Mike Barnard barnard1@speednet.com
IN Virginia Kleeberg vkleeberg@outlook.com
KS Dee Blaser dblaser@sunflower.com
KY Carol Woolverton carolwoo42@att.net
LA Ellen Bordelon fhornlady@msn,com
MD Patricia Wolsey pcwolsey@yahoo.com
MI Sandra DeRemer sandra.deremer@gmail.com
MN Nancy Fisher sfxeng@wiktel.com
MO Duane Langley DuaneLangley@sbcglobal.net
MS Lee Ann Cummings cummings-lee28@att.net
NC Norma Alexander nfawsnc@hotmail.com
ND Kris Brugamyer ndfmc@brugamyer.com
NE Bonnie Guinn bg728@aol.com
NJ Barbara Landi Hause barbarahause5@gmail.com
NM Monica Machina machina34@gmail.com
NY Sheryl Neilson SNEILSON@rochester.rr.com
OH Christy Smith christy@ofmc.org
OK Kathryn Hickman kathrynhickman@live.com
OR Wilma Hawkins wishpiano@gmail.com
SC Barbara Gulley bgulley1@charter.net
SD Sarah Chadima chadimasarah@gmail.com
TN Barbara Hildebrand bharmonyhall@gmail.com
TX Dorene Allen ldoreneallen@yahoo.com
TX Dorene Allen ldoreneallen@yahoo.com
UT Julie Smith jwsmith6255@gmail.com
VA Dr. Elaine Brady pe973@aol.com
WA Amy Wolf amwolfpiano@hotmail.com
WI Heidi Hong westview@chibardun.net
WY Crystal Porter thecandleaffair@gmail.com
© 2017 National Federation of Music Clubs | 1646 W Smith Valley Road | Greenwood, IN 46142 | 317.882.4003