Junior Composer Regional & State Chairmen

(if your state is missing contact the regional chair)

Northeastern RegionJudy DeWette, Regional Chairman:  MARCH 1ST DEADLINE
Connecticut: Justin Macurdy, 203.322.8848 – FEBRUARY 1 DEADLINE
Indiana: Donna Thiele – JANUARY 31ST DEADLINE
Michigan: Nancy Elwart Mayette – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
New York: James Kessler – JANUARY 30TH DEADLINE
Ohio: Wilma Meckstroth & Susan Carlock - JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
Pennsylvania:  Deb Rodgers – JANAURY 10TH DEADLINE

North Central Region – Arlene Lewis, Regional Chairman:  MARCH 1ST DEADLINE
Ilinois: Mike Barnard - DEADLINE UNKNOWN
Iowa: Judy Schleisman – JANUARY 20TH DEADLINE
Minnesota: Pat Steege – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
Nebraska: Regina Carnazzo – JANUARY 20TH DEADLINE
North Dakota: Sharon Wesbrook – FEBRUARY 1ST DEADLINE
South Dakota:  Janis Yarbrough – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
Wisconsin: Jeanne Hryniewicki – JANUARY 20TH DEADLINE

Western RegionDeborah De La Torre, Regional Chairman:  MARCH 1ST DEADLINE
Arizona: Jo Ann Smelser – JANUARY 31ST DEADLINE
California: Naomi Sanchez - DEADLINE UNKNOWN
Colorado: Brian Golden – JANUARY 21ST DEADLINE
Idaho: Robyn Wells McDonnell – FEBRUARY 1ST DEADLINE
Nevada:  David Skouson - JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
New Mexico: Monica Demarco – FEBRUARY 8TH DEADLINE
Oregon: Dan Brugh – JANUARY 6TH DEADLINE
Washington: Sharon Van Valin – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE

South Central RegionSherry Frush, Regional Chairman:  MARCH 1ST DEADLINE
Arkansas: Linda Kennedy – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
Kansas: Evelyn Falen – JANUARY 31ST DEADLINE
Missouri: Terry Blair – FEBRUARY 1ST DEADLINE
Oklahoma: Mary Ann Craige – JANUARY 21ST DEADLINE
Texas:   Sheree Naquin - JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE

Southeastern RegionElin Havrilla, Regional Chairman:  MARCH 1ST DEADLINE
Alabama: Marche Altom – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
District of Columbia: Muriel Horn – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
Florida: Judy Gerlach – DECEMBER 15TH DEADLINE
Georgia: Gayle Vann – DECEMBER 15TH DEADLINE
Kentucky: J.B. Taylor  – JANUARY 20TH DEADLINE
Louisiana: Ann Fenn – FEBRUARY 1ST DEADLINE
Maryland: Allen Emerick, 301.724.0919, No Junior Composer Contest Offering
Mississippi: Leslie Rimmer – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
North Carolina: Barbara Horton – FEBRUARY 1ST DEADLINE
South Carolina: Kaylene Wilber – FEBRUARY 1ST DEADLINE
Tennessee: Cynthia Barton – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE
Virginia: Nathalie Steinbach – JANUARY 15TH DEADLINE

National Federation of Music Clubs | 1646 W Smith Valley Road | Greenwood, IN 46142 |317.882.4003

Site maintained by Innovative Technologies For All Your Computer Repair And Web Development Needs!