Liability Insurance

NATIONAL FEDERATION OF MUSIC CLUBS
LIABILITY INSURANCE PROGRAM

 

COVERS/INSURES: 

  • Liability Insurance is offered for the following Federated events
    • Senior Club meetings, Festivals, Contests, , Jr Club meetings/Jr Counselor/Teacher recitals, programs, Mission/Charity type events such as presenting music/singing at Sr Citizen homes

  • General Liability Coverage
    • Protects all above for bodily injury or property damage caused during a sponsored event to a 3rd party. 

  • Auto Liability Coverage
    • The hired non owned auto coverage protects for liability above the individuals personal auto policy.  Their policy is primary this is secondary insurance protecting the organization(s) if the individual limits are breached.

 

 DOES NOT COVER:

  • Damages to musical instruments

  • Theft of musical instruments

 

 INSURANCE POLICY SUMMARY (EACH OCCURRENCE)

  • Commercial General Liability ($1,000,000)

  • Automobile Liability ($1,000,000)

  • Umbrella Liability ($1,000,000)

  • Workers Compensation & Employer Liability ($500,000)

 

 PREMIUMS:

  • $17 for each single day event

  • $20 for event with consecutive days
  • Add $1 to all events submitted after the deadline

 

 DEADLINES:

  • Requests for coverage due by December 1 - For events January 1 - August 31

  • Requests for coverage due by August 15 - For events September 1 - December 31

 

 ONE EVENT:

  • One Event is one continuous meeting/program/recital/contest/festival that may occur over more than one day (such as a Sr Club Festival over Saturday & Sunday or a convention from Thursday through Saturday.)  If an event has a break of a day, it is not continuous, such as a meeting on Thursday, then the next meeting of the same group on Saturday. 

  • One Event occurs at the same location.

  

CONTACT YOUR STATE CHAIRMAN TO PURCHASE LIABILITY INSURANCE

 

     
AL Linda Griggs

lvgriggs@gmail.com

AR Byron Reeves

abreeves1958@aol.com

AZ Deb Wiser djwiser@gmail.com 
CO Donnette Joyal donnettemusic@joyalink.com 
CA Naomi Sanchez knsanchez@hotmail.com
DC Caroline Gibson Caroline@carolineGibson-music.com
FL Suzanne Carpenter treasurer@ffmc-music.org
GA  Nancy Eckert musicastudio@bellsouth.net
IA Lori Jesson lorijessen@gmail.com
ID Patty Hadley

pattyhadley@cableone.net

IL Mike Barnard barnard1@speednet.com
IN Virginia Kleeberg ifmc-music@outlook.com
KS Dee Blaser dblaser@sunflower.com
KY Barbara Herbener bherbener@copper.net
LA Ellen Bordelon fhornlady@msn,com
MD Patricia Wolsey pcwolsey@yahoo.com 
MI Sandra DeRemer sandra.deremer@gmail.com
MN Nancy Fisher sfxeng@wiktel.com
MO Duane Langley DuaneLangley@sbcglobal.net
MS  Lee Ann Cummings cummings-lee28@att.net 
NC Norma Alexander nfawsnc@hotmail.com
ND Kris Brugamyer ndfmc@brugamyer.com
NE Bonnie Guinn bg728@aol.com
NJ Judith Dewette jdewette16@comcast.net
NM Monica Machina machina34@gmail.com
NY Sheryl Neilson SNEILSEN@rochester.rr.com
OH Christy Smith christy@ofmc.org
OK Larry Baldwin larrybaldwin@hotmail.com
OR Wilma Hawkins wishpiano@gmail.com 
SC Ann Guest jonguest@aol.com 
SD Joyce Goehring joyce.goehring@hotmail.com 
TN Barbara Hildebrand bharmonyhall@gmail.com
TX Dorene Allen ldoreneallen@yahoo.com
UT Julie Smith jwsmith6255@gmail.com
VA Marcia Chaplin marciachaplin2@gmail.com
WA Halle Viniotis viniotis@msn.com 
WI Heidi Hong westview@chibardun.net 
WY Crystal Porter thecandleaffair@gmail.com 

 

 

 

 

 

National Federation of Music Clubs | 1646 W Smith Valley Road | Greenwood, IN 46142 |317.882.4003

Site maintained by Innovative Technologies For All Your Computer Repair And Web Development Needs!